Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Reading With Your Kids is all about encouraging parents to read with their kids, and cook with their kids, and do activities with their kids, and experience tv, movies and music together. In other words, our podcast is all about helping parents build stronger relationships with their kids.

Dec 1, 2022

#Caldecott Honor-winning author of Our Friend Hedgehog: The Story of Us Lauren Castillo is on the #ReadingWithYourKids #Podcast to celebrate Our Friend Hedgehog, A Place To Call Home. Lauren reminds us that Families come in all shapes and sizes. Sometimes they are joined by birth, and other times they are chosen. Lauren...


Nov 30, 2022

Michelle Lazurek and Crystal Bowman are on the #ReadingWithYourKids #Podcast to celebrate their #Inspiring #FaithBased #PictureBook Who God Wants me To Be. The authors tell us that this empowering picture book features a diverse cast of little girls dreaming of all the things they can be when they grow up and exploring...


Nov 29, 2022

Lora Senf is on the #ReadingWithYourKids #Podcast to celebrate her #MiddleGrade #Novel The Clackity. Lora tells us that The Clackity is a fun horror read  for fans of Coraline and City of Ghosts.In the story we meet nearly-thirteen-year-old Evie Von Rathe lives in Blight Harbor, the seventh-most haunted town in America...


Nov 28, 2022

Tom Tracy returns to the #ReadingWithYourKids #Podcast with his daughter Alice Catherine to celebration Adoption Awareness Month. Tom is the author of the Scoochies & Skiddles #PictureBook series that are based on the real-life experiences of the Tom's family. Tom is a gay dad of two transracially adopted daughters. He...


Nov 27, 2022

Amy Baron is on the #Readingwithyourkids #Podcast to celebrate her new #PictureBook The Gentle Bulldozer. Amy tells us she fell back in love with her childhood hobby of writing while reading stories to her kids. Now she's excited to introduce her debut book to the world. Amy is an optometrist, but she promises to resist...